Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

North Florida Big Green Egg Fest video

Here is a short video I made. Go easy on me, its my first time making and uploading a video to youtube. You might spot @NPHuskerFL and @SaintJohnsEgger . I had a really good time. Food was awesome and a big thank you to James from pinch-a-penny for putting this together. Without further ado....

https://youtu.be/fswa3JRsb1Q

St. Johns County, Florida

Comments

• SaintJohnsEgger
    SaintJohnsEgger Posts: 1,826
    edited March 2017
    Great job @MaC122

It was a good time but I wish I could get the recipe to some of the stuff we sampled.  I want to  make the Jalapeno cornbread, the reverse cuban (got that thanks to @WeberWho) and the pork chimichanga.

Marshall in Beautiful Fruit Cove, FL.
    MiniMax 04/17
    Unofficial BGE MiniMax Evangelist
    Facebook Big Green Egg MiniMax Owners Group

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,314
    @MaC122 - Most eggcellent effort and result.  Looks like a great time across the board.   Definitely some top-shelf groceries right there.   Thanks for posting.
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • Thats @NPHuskerFL at the 17 second mark.

That's @SaintJohnsEgger at at the 21 second mark.
    MiniMax 04/17

• Corvus
    Corvus Posts: 30
    Thanks for posting, I am looking forward to the Egg Fest in Omaha, May 6. I hope there's a big turnout.
    Blessed are the flexible for they shall not get bent out of shape.