Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What exactly is an Eggfest?

Options
I'm a newbie here so I apologize in advance for asking, but what exactly are these Eggfests you speak of? Is it a contest? Do you pay to give away food? Or is it just a gathering of enthusiasts?  The reason Im asking is I will be picking up my first egg (a demo egg) this weekend at the Central FL Eggfest. Also included with the egg are 2 tickets to the event. This is my first BGE and Eggfest... I am curious as to what I am getting into. 
Orlando, FL 

Comments

• tikigriller
    tikigriller Posts: 1,389
    Options
    I think you should go in completely blind and get ready for your mind to be blown!  (i've never been either, but I have a pretty good idea what it is you will be attending)
    Just bought an Egg?  Here is what you get to look forward to now:

Plate Setter, FlameBoss 200, Spider, PSWOO-CI, Additional Rig Shelf for dome cooking, Thermapen, iGrill2, Cast Iron, Blackstone, Cooking Accessories for the Blackstone, Cover for the Egg and the Blackstone, shopping for Rub like a fine wine or IPA, and a new fascination with lump and what brand is the best-all to be debated every Friday Night.  Next desires-Joetisceriie, Adjustable Rig, Grillmates, table and more eggs

Livermore, California
  • bgebrent
    bgebrent Posts: 19,636
    Options