Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

2 large eggs in So-Cal!

Options
Hey guys! I have been a long time reader in this community and finally joined. These are my 2 Large eggs in the table I built. I have been using eggs for a few years now. I work for a dealer that actually sells the eggs! I am a certified egg head 

Comments

• blasting
    blasting Posts: 6,262
    Options

Welcome, and I like the twins. 
    Phoenix 
  • bgebrent
    bgebrent Posts: 19,636
    Options
    Welcome aboard!  Looking forward to seeing your cooks.  Nice set up brother.
    Sandy Springs & Dawsonville Ga
  • lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,382
    Options
    Welcome aboard and continue to enjoy the journey.
    An observation-there have been a good number of table fires caused when the BGE was only on a paver.  The wood below charred and eventually ignited-this was over time, or in one case the wood failed and the BGE (with burning lump) dumped and away it went.  You may want to give strong consideration to  air-gapping the base even with the paver.
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • MNWILKO
    MNWILKO Posts: 3
    Options
    lousubcap said: