Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

help.....gonna attempt first pulled pork!!

mikeb6109
mikeb6109 Posts: 2,067
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
ok this is easy all i want is more complete details on doing my first pulled pork this weekend. what kinda pork,seasonning,duration,set up you knmow the whole ballpark! but looking for an easy step by step instructions,cause i am a newbie 2 months to be exact!!! also living here in canada so stuff is not that available here . actually went to the super store grocery store and did not seem to be able to find anything ressembling a pork piece like on the pics in the forums! so please help???
mike

Comments

• fishlessman
    fishlessman Posts: 32,671
    mikeb6109,
    in the recipe section above, elder wards north carolina styled pulled pork, has everything from fire building to rubs sauces and sides. you want to cook yours at 250 dome with his setup. make sure to print parts 3 and 4 as well

fukahwee maine

you can lead a fish to water but you can not make him drink it
  • Bordello
    Bordello Posts: 5,926
    mikeb6109,
    Hope this helps.[p][p]Bordello

[ul][li]Dizzy Pig[/ul]