Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

So I'm a baker now?

Options
blasting
blasting Posts: 6,262
So here it is.  My first real loaf that wasn't made in a bread machine.  Looks kinda ok, really waiting for the taste test...

Cheapest thing I've ever gotten into.  $5 for dough bucket.  $10 for a dough whisk.  Had the cast iron pot.  Let's hope it tastes ok.

Thanks @Thatgrimguy

Phoenix 

Comments

• Thatgrimguy
    Thatgrimguy Posts: 4,729
    Options
    Yes sir!! Looking great! I love that book.
    XL, Small, Mini & Mini Max Green Egg, Shirley Fab Trailer, 6 gal and 2.5 gal Cajun Fryers, BlueStar 60" Range, 48" Lonestar Grillz Santa Maria, Alto Shaam 1200s, Gozney Dome, Gateway 55g Drum
  • Thatgrimguy
    edited January 2016
    Options
    It's amazing how simple it is. I love that book.  Congratulations!! Do you need my homemade butter method?  The too make a great combination. 

Don't forget to let the dough develop some. A few days in the fridge can really bring out flavor.
    XL, Small, Mini & Mini Max Green Egg, Shirley Fab Trailer, 6 gal and 2.5 gal Cajun Fryers, BlueStar 60" Range, 48" Lonestar Grillz Santa Maria, Alto Shaam 1200s, Gozney Dome, Gateway 55g Drum
  • SGH
    SGH Posts: 28,791
    Options
    Do you need my homemade butter method?  
    Yes. I want to deep fry some of it =)

Location- Just "this side" of Biloxi, Ms.

Status- Standing by.

The greatest barrier against all wisdom, the stronghold against knowledge itself, is the single thought, in ones mind, that they already have it all figured out. 

• SGH
    SGH Posts: 28,791
    Options