Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Intervention Request

While I realize I've only been a BGE owner for 6 weeks, I find myself in depression mode after the long time desire to own one and the unbounded joy the day I brought it home. I have cooked everything from ribs to hamburgers, standing rib roast to spatchcock chicken, pork loin to chicken quarters, and, yes, even pizza. Everything I cooked was at best mediocre. I admit that I'm a rookie with the vaunted BGE but I do have 30+ years of cooking and bbq experience under my belt (literally). I find the whole process cumbersome. I am ready to dispose of this equipment and go back to my WSM roots. If you live close to me, come pick it up and bring help. Its yours for what I have in it.  http://eggheadforum.com/discussion/1177382/strike-one-more-item-from-the-bucket-list/p1                                            

Laurens,SC

Comments

• WeberWho
    WeberWho Posts: 11,008
    WSM has cumbersome written all over it! What don't you like about the Big Green Egg?
    "The pig is an amazing animal. You feed a pig an apple and it makes bacon. Let's see Michael Phelps do that" - Jim Gaffigan

Minnesota
  • mick7607
    mick7607 Posts: 85
    WeberWho? said:
    WSM has cumbersome written all over it! What don't you like about the Big Green Egg?
    Maybe its all in my head, but I'm just not getting a better result off the BGE than I did off my WSM or a souped up CharGriller SuperPro.
    Laurens,SC
  • mick7607
    John, I knew this would be the exception rather than the rule.

Laurens,SC
  • minniemoh