Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Recommendation where to purchase...

Options

So after vocally expressing my frustration and dismay in the abilities of my "Box" smoker, the wife finally "caved" and told me to go get the BGE that i've been squawking about for 3 months.....

Live in Plano TX (near Dallas for non Texans)...who's got the best deals and approximate prices ...there was another thread but it's like from 2012...Please and Thanx....

Comments

• Eggcelsior
    Eggcelsior Posts: 14,414
    Options
    Apparently Elliotts Hardware is supposed to be good. I recall them mentioned multiple times in Plano Eggfest posts.
  • Angus1978
    Angus1978 Posts: 390
    Options
    Yeah...Elliot's is the best dealer in Plano.  I forget their prices, but you'll just need to go check them out.  They sell a bunch of them.

Plenty of Ozark Oak in stock there too  :D

LBGE and Primo XL Plano TX All right all right alllll riight
  • Angus1978
    Options
    Also, Howdy neighbor!
  • Angus1978
    Options
    and finally @eggcelsior  Impressive you know the dealers round the country.  Who's good in Sacremento California? 

:))
  • KennyLee
    KennyLee Posts: 806
    Options
    Get on BGE's website and find the dealers within a reasonable radius around you and give them a call and tell them exactly what you want.  The Grill Shoppe in Fort Worth and Natural Selections in Carrollton would be a couple places to check.

LBGE

Cedar table w/granite top

Ceramic Grillworks two-tier swing rack

Perpetual cooler of ice-cold beer

• marysvilleksegghead
    Options