Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

CGS

Options
So I'm new to the BGE.  I just purchased my first, an XL, and have been browsing around the forums trying to figure out what eggcessories I need.  I bought the package deal to start and have added the cover, grate-grabber, and shovel so far.  I am planning on getting the Thermapen and AR with either a spider or Woo2.  Anyways, too my point.  I jumped on to the CGS website again to look at the prices and noticed that they have just opened a store.  "Sure would be nice if they opened a store in my town," I thought.  Then I saw where the store is.  "Oh, wait," I said, "that is my town!"  Score!
Justin in Denton, TX

Comments

• coffeeguydenton
    Options
    Then I realized, "Oh, wait, now I'm really going to be broke."
    Justin in Denton, TX
  • lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,381
    Options
    Welcome aboard and enjoy the journey.  And you have the right approach  ..."my first".  You may live to regret where you live :)
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • SWVABeanCounter
    Options
    Lucky you.  Just remember, you can't take it with you.

Damascus, VA.  Friendliest town on the Appalachian Trail.

LBGE Aug 2012, SBGE Feb 2014

• jhl192
    jhl192 Posts: 1,006
    Options