Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

ABT suggestions

Options
bigphil
bigphil Posts: 1,390
edited June 2012 in EGG Table Forum
i would like yo try doing some ABT'S this weekend i've never done them before so any suggestions on how and what type would be greatly appreciated. or anything else similar to them ,
Thanks 
Large Big Green Egg , XL Big Green Egg . BBQ Guru, Weber Kettle, Weber Q grill for road trips.

Comments

• Squeezy
    Squeezy Posts: 1,102
    Options

I just split the chilis lengthwise, scoop out the seeds and fill with seasoned cream cheese ( I like a bit of garlic and cajun seasoning) and I cover with a half slice of bacon. I prep them the day before or hours before cooking to firm them up. Lower temps yield a smokier flavor (250° - 275°) When the bacon looks done to your liking, they're ready. Indirect legs up and foil covering the plate setter saves a messy cleanup.

Hope that is useful to you ...

Never eat anything passed through a window unless you're a seagull ... BGE Lg.
  • tazcrash
    tazcrash Posts: 1,852
    Options
    I pretty much do the same as squeezy, but wrap the bacon (half slice), and hold several together with a bamboo skewer.

Bx - > NJ ->TX!!! 
    All to get cheaper brisket! 
  • Cookbook_Chip
    Cookbook_Chip Posts: 1,299
    Options
    I followed @griffin ABT post:  
    http://griffinsgrub.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/atomic-buffalo-turds-abts/

Came out great!  The temp ran from 250F-325F for about an hour.  Just waited for crispy bacon.  Yum!  Here is a pic from last week