Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What are your obsessions besides grilling?

Options

Comments

• smokesniffer
    smokesniffer Posts: 2,016
    Options
    I am new to the egg culture. Enjoy very much. My wife is an excellent cook, who along with 9 of her friend has currently published a cook book and they are now working on a second book. So it is fun to have another thing in common. She is a good sounding board when I start dreaming about whipping something up.
    I also enjoy Rving. Harleys' and fishing. Love spending time with our grandchildren.

Large, small, and a mini
  • FanOfFanboys
    FanOfFanboys Posts: 2,615
    Options
    @ hillbilly

This is a article by Jake Rossen on the first Pride event. Great information on behind the scenes and the thoughts of the fighters and other people involved. http://www.sherdog.com/news/articles/1/Pride-and-Glory-25240

Here's a thread on a back and forth of letters between Rorion and some traditional martial arts master who was criticizing the guys in the early UFC's. Rorion seems to have wanted him to compete: http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f61/ho...tarted-403865/

Here's a thread about Euclides Pereira, a relatively unknown Vale Tudo legend from the old days in Brazil: http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/bl...egend-1278197/