Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Need advice from BBQ Guru users

Duganboy
Duganboy Posts: 1,118
edited April 2012 in EggHead Forum
I have been cooking on my egg for over 15 years, so I have a lot of experience using it.  Like most of you, a lot of trial and error was involved.

I want to buy one of the BBQ Guru products.  The DigiQ model has all the bells and whistles (meat probe, ramping down temp, etc).  The PartyQ costs about a third of the DigiQ and it just controls the pit temp.

I'm sure both are used by our members and I'd like to hear from you about it.  I don't want to buy one model, then wish I had bought the other one.

TIA

Comments

• Brownie
    Brownie Posts: 1,023
    http://www.fredsmusicandbbq.com/category_s/857.htm

Freds is doing a Guru demo soon. Don't know if you are anywhere near Reading, Pa.
  • Duganboy
    Thanks Brownie, but I'm in the Bluegrass State--Kentucky.
  • The Naked Whiz
    The Naked Whiz Posts: 7,777
    Do you do a lot of long cooks where you want to monitor the meat temp?  Do you want to have an external power source, or will batteries fill your needs?  You need to look at how you use it, what features you need and then make a choice.  Good luck!
    The Naked Whiz
  • Duganboy
    Do you do a lot of long cooks where you want to monitor the meat temp?  Do you want to have an external power source, or will batteries fill your needs?  You need to look at how you use it, what features you need and then make a choice.  Good luck!