Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Canadian Eggers

Options
Gulfcoastguy
Gulfcoastguy Posts: 6,296
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
A friend of mine that I will call Blue lives on the Canadian side of Niagra Falls(Ontario car plates). She saw a price in an advertisement for the Large Green Egg of $1045.00 Canadian. That did not include a next, any eggcessories, or taxes. Does anybody have any suggestions on reasonable dealers over there? I've been prepping her for a couple of months and she's interested but that price has her in sticker shock. I guess telling her the price I got my 2010 medium for was a mistake.

Comments

• smokeystover
    Options
    Would it be possible to make it to the Toronto Eggfest next month?
    She could pre-order and pick up a demo egg at probably the best price around.
  • bluelacedredhead
    Options
    Awwww, Gulfie, you're trying to swing me a deal ;)
    Thanks!

There is one closer to me in Niagara actually, but that's not until August I believe? I have the link here somewhere.

I was just totally taken aback by the price difference. :blink:

I don't really need a large anyway. I think I'll have to stop in their store and check out the prices on the smaller ones.
  • cookn biker
    cookn biker Posts: 13,407
    Options
    I'm going to email you, look for it in junk.
    Molly
    Colorado Springs
    "Loney Queen"