Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Duals

Options
hizzoner
hizzoner Posts: 182
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I've been running a large for a couple of years now. I've got a major backyard renovation going on right now and am building a pool that has an attached, sunken, outdoor kitchen. I often run out of room on my large and am considering adding a second large Egg to accomodate. I'm usre it's been done. I would love to see pictures and here suggestions.

Comments

• hizzoner
    Options
    I ran out of room tonight for the appetizers (stuffed mushrooms) and had to put them in the oven.

208364_1325896603135_1702518334_578100_2972964_n.jpg
  • Mike in Abita
    Mike in Abita Posts: 3,302
    Options
    You'll get a lot of inspiration from these. Good luck with the build.

http://www.nakedwhiz.com/TableGallery/tables.htm
  • SSN686
    SSN686 Posts: 3,504
    Options
    Morning hizzoner:

Here is my set up with two large Eggs (plus a mini Egg & small Egg)...
    P4050902.jpg

It is nice having extra cooking room!

Have a GREAT day!

Jay

Brandon, FL

• hizzoner
    Options
    I'm considering having two larges........I'm thinking of placing them side by side. You agree?
  • SSN686
    Options
    Morning hizzoner:

I really like having them side by side with plenty of counter space on each side...that way I can stand between them if I need to be working on each one at the same time (any time I can save a few steps I will :laugh: :laugh: )

Have a GREAT day!

Jay

Brandon, FL

• Lit
    Lit Posts: 9,053
    Options