Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

What to expect at the Texas Eggfest?

Options
mojo
mojo Posts: 220
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am extremely pumped up to attend my first Eggfest on May 9th here in Austin. As I am new to egging, having only completed my first cook a few weeks ago, I am now anxious to buy about a million accessories (fighting tools, rubs, etc.). Other than a bunch of folks cooking on eggs and drinking beer, what else will be on display at the 'fest? Will there be vendors available selling their wares? What should I take with me, other than my credit card?

Did I mention I'm excited? :P

Comments

• Spring Chicken
    Spring Chicken Posts: 10,255
    Options
    I think we're all excited about the Texas Eggfest. It should be a good one too. Looking forward to meeting you.

As for vendors, BBQ Outfitters is the Dealer/Sponsor of the Eggfest and they will likely have some accessories on hand. But even if they don't have all of them there, their store is only about a mile up the road.

You will also see some non-BGE accessories in use by Eggheads. Be sure to look around and ask about them. You will find that there are some very creative minds among your Egghead friends. Some have taken their ideas to the next level and actually produce and sell them.

The Egg is pretty much designed to cook on its own, but accessories make it a lot more fun, certainly more convenient and definitely more versatile.

An Eggfest is the perfect place to see and learn.

Spring "Bringing Everything But The Kitchen Sink" Chicken
    Spring Texas USA
  • sassy-q