Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Egging at Work

Options
Pig Sooie
Pig Sooie Posts: 26
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Today is a good day. I am a lawyer here in Little Rock and one of the partners, who has an Egg, convinced me about a year ago to buy one. Needless to say, it's been one of the best purchases I've ever made.[p]Anyway, we recently added on to our firm and in the process, created a small, outdoor courtyard-like area with a picnic table, deck, landscaping, etc. The area has locked iron doors so as to keep out would-be thiefs, etc. Of course, room was also left for some sort of grilling mechanism which could be fired up on laid-back Friday afternoons, for office parties and special occasions, etc.[p]Well, as of about an hour ago, a big, fat, bright green, large Egg with iron daisy wheel is sitting out there on a nest---its interior as white as it will ever be---ready to be de-virginized via ribs, pork tenderloin, etc. Best of all is we got it free from someone who owed one of my bosses a favor.[p]Of course, the secretaries don't see what the big friggin' deal is. They will soon know, of course. [p]Sorry. Just needed to tell some folks who would realize the significance of such a grand moment.[p]

Comments

• Wise One
    Wise One Posts: 2,645
    Options