Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT..Google chrome

Options
icemncmth
icemncmth Posts: 1,165
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Google's new browser "Chrome" is pretty cool. I don't know if it will replace my trusty Firefox but we all know how google will throw money at their stuff...

Comments

• Celtic Wolf
    Options
    Yep and collect all you internet browsing data..

Not paranoid they have already said it's built into Chrome. I'll stick with Firefox thanks!!!
  • icemncmth
    Options
    Well I am a computer geek by trade...my system is..

My computer is on a domain and runs through a server to connect to the internet. From there it goes through a hardware firewall and then to my switch..then to another hardware firewall and then to the net..I have looked at my traffic logs and actually there is less chatter from Chrome vs Firefox and IE...

So how did you come up with your findings?
  • Grandpas Grub
    Options
    I am more concerned about us folks that have software protection only... Other than a wireless router.

GG
  • Old Salt
    Options
    I downloaded it yesterday and am using it for the egghead forum. IE kept closing off the forum and I had to keep reloading the page. If something goes wrong with Chrome and my system goes haywire I'll have to remove it from my system and reboot my complete PC. Neusance but I've had to do it before.
  • Fidel
    Fidel Posts: 10,172
    Options
    It would take a small miracle to get me to abandon Firefox at this point.