Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Eggstipated

Options
Woodbutcher
Woodbutcher Posts: 1,017
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I haven't been posting lately but still lurking. Last week I had a total hip replacement and I needed an egg fix real bad. So with a little help from my caregivers I negotiated my walker out to my egg and fired it up. This is my first attempt at posting photo's on the new forum so I hope it works.
Salmon with DP Raging River
DSC_0022.jpg
Looking good on a plank
DSC_0024.jpg
Served with a salad and rice.
DSC_0027.jpg
I feel much better now. Several days of hospital food will really make you appreciate the egg!

Comments

• Bordello
    Bordello Posts: 5,926
    Options
    Sorry to hear about the hip but am glad you're on the mend. Great looking pictures and I can tell how much you appreciated the food.

A speedy recovery to ya,
    Bordello
  • Chef in the Making
    Options
    Best of luck on your recovery. Unfortunately I could not open your pictures
  • Broc
    Broc Posts: 1,398
    Options
    You're getting better?

Hip, Hip -- Horaay!
    Hip, Hip -- Horaay!
    Hip, Hip -- Horaay!

:):):):):)

Keep us posted, Amigo!
  • Woodbutcher
    Options
    I think it has something to do with the view. I can't see them until I change to threaded view.
  • Eggtucky
    Eggtucky Posts: 2,746
    Options
    it worked alright!...that looks outstanding!!.. ;) get well soon!!..and yeah it has to do with the view...please don't get Rick started!! :whistle: :P
  • Woodbutcher
    Options