Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Beef brisket advice

Options
JLOCKHART29
JLOCKHART29 Posts: 5,897
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
<a href=
<p />I have an 8lb brisket on as I type. Got her stabalized at 250 using pressomin,muskidine and sasafrass wood for smoke. As you can see I had to cut point and flat to get it to fit on my med. Egg.(Some one plese correct me if I called the 2 parts of brisket wrong as I am just learning) Shot it up last night with Dales marinade and then stuck each in a ziplock with 2 more oz Dales and 1/2 can Coke and put in frig. flat meat side down.Removed from bags this afternoon and rinsed. Before putting on Egg I made a rub of 2 tablespoons kosher or coarse salt
2 teaspoons black pepper, ground
2 teaspoons paprika
1 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 teaspoon oregano leaves, dried
1 teaspoon granulated garlic
1/2 teaspoon ground cumin
Coated both sides and placed in Egg fat side down with wireless thermometer in thickest part of thin piece. (flat?) Any sugestions on how to cook this thing? Was planing to cook till flat was 190 degrees,remove and stick in thick piece (point?) till it is 190 and remove. Wrap in foil and set for couple hrs.

Comments

• thirdeye
    thirdeye Posts: 7,428
    Options