Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Looking for Bread Recipes

Dut
Dut Posts: 81
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I'm studying on stepping up the game and start making some breads. Would like a good starting point for bread and then moving up to sourdough, ciabatta, baguettes etc. [p]Thanks

Comments

• AZRP
    AZRP Posts: 10,116
    Dut,
    Probably the most complete book on bread making is Bernard Clayton's New Complete Book of Breads, good start. Just remember to have a clean fire going before baking. Great meeting you and your wife this weekend! -RP

• Dut
    Dut Posts: 81
    AZRP,[p]Thanks! I'll check it out. Great meeting y'all too. We plan on trying to attend a few more fest in the near future and look forward to meeting up with y'all again soon. [p]If you ever get tired of the Arizona heat, Fargo is a nice relief in January ;)
  • AZRP
    AZRP Posts: 10,116
    Dut,
    Bet you miss Alabama though. -RP

• icemncmth
    icemncmth Posts: 1,165
    Dut,[p]I have been baking bread for years and one tool that will make your life easy...is a good scale...[p]Another is a mixer...And I know a lot of people will chime in on this one..but