Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Buying new egg - What accessories are essential?

Ed
Ed Posts: 123
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Okay, I am buying a new large egg. I am totally new to egging and eggware, but have been seduced by the incredible pictures, the great forum, the fact that I haven't seen another BBQ or smoker that people use for 25 years and still won't upgrade 'cause they love it sooo much.[p]Anyway, I digress. What I need to know is what I have to buy with my egg. I am building a nice table for it, so I suppose I need the feet and not the cradle. I think I need the daisy wheel and thermometer, but what else? [p]I aspire to use this thing to it's full potential hot and fast, low and slow, roasting, pizza (can't wait and I'm making myself hungry.)[p]I am considering going to the OK egg fest, but don't think I can wait that long to buy one. [p]Thanks,[p]Ed

Comments

• Eggtuary
    Eggtuary Posts: 400
    Ed,