Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Which one should I get

Options
I am new to egging and and thinking about getting a PSWoo, Adjustable Rig or the Eggspander system. I like the Rig but I’m not sure about the new stone that come with it. I am getting use the my plate setter so was thinking about the PSWoo Combo so I could use the platesetter that I already have but am not sure how much room I would have in it to put a pan of water when I smoke. Was wondering what everyone on here says and why? Decisions, Decisions lol. Thanks in advance for all the help. Also I hope this is ok because this is my first time posting on here if not please let me know. 

Comments

• Gulfcoastguy
    Gulfcoastguy Posts: 6,306
    Options
    Just for the curious, what size is your Egg and what do you want to do with it? That will help the more experienced members answer your question. Welcome on board.
  • alaskanassasin
    Options
    Welcome to the forum!  There are many here that are very helpful in not only cooking but also spending your money!

I use the R&B combo for most cooks, sliding the stone in and out for direct or indirect.   Occasionally I cook 4-5 pork shoulders at a time and for this I use the spider and stone, there is still enough room for a drip pan and two level cooking. 
    South of Columbus, Ohio.

• StillH2OEgger
    StillH2OEgger Posts: 3,748
    Options
    Welcome aboard. If I didn't have a platesetter I might have gone with the AR, but I did, so I got the PSW and have been very happy with it.
    Stillwater, MN
  • JethroBodeen
    Options