Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Wild Rice

Options
I have very little experience with wild rice, but would like to give it a try. Finding any in my local grocery stores is like Where's Waldo so I'm ready to give Amazon or wherever a try. Does anyone have any brand recommendations? Links to your favorite? Or are they all the same and I should just pick one? Merci!

I hate it when I go to the kitchen for food and all I find are ingredients!                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Michael 
Central Connecticut 

Comments

• Photo Egg
    Photo Egg Posts: 12,110
    Options
    I hope some of MN eggers chime in. IMO, they grow some great stuff.
    Mom used to make a casserole with mushrooms and topped with cheese that was amazing.
    Thank you,
    Darian

Galveston Texas
  • Carolina Q
    Carolina Q Posts: 14,831
    Options
    Thanks, Darian. I just looked at some of the Amazon stuff and MN was mentioned often. Just bought a blend at the store for dinner tonight. White, brown, red, wild, couple more I think. It was delicious. Better than white, brown or basmati, which is all I usually find.

Anyway, it tasted great with tonight's salmon and asparagus!

Michael 
    Central Connecticut 

• nolaegghead
    nolaegghead Posts: 42,102
    Options
    Seed, grass, wild variety (except farmed). 

Good stuff, healthy.  Takes longer to cook than real rice.
    Options