Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Are these good knives

Options

The ratings on Amazon seem good.  Is the set worth $40? 

https://home.woot.com/offers/zhen-japanese-steel-4-piece-knife-set-3?ref=w_cnt_gw_zlm_bs_2

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Johnson, Navin R... Sounds like a typical bastard.

Belmont, NC

Comments

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,375
    Options
    I have no knowledge of those knives but if they have good reviews, for that price I don't think you can beat it.  I don't know what your main kitchen knives are now but if you sense these will fill a void then I would go for it.  
    BTW-easy for me to help spend your money.
    Louisville; Rolling smoke in the neighbourhood. # 38 for the win.  Life is too short for light/lite beer!  Seems I'm livin in a transitional period.
  • Hokie_Smoker
    Hokie_Smoker Posts: 662
    Options
    lousubcap said:
    I have no knowledge of those knives but if they have good reviews, for that price I don't think you can beat it.  I don't know what your main kitchen knives are now but if you sense these will fill a void then I would go for it.  
    BTW-easy for me to help spend your money.

Money was already spent when I posted the link.  We'll see when they arrive how good they are.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Johnson, Navin R... Sounds like a typical bastard.

Belmont, NC

• rmr62
    rmr62 Posts: 233
    Options