Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

1st pizza on the egg - Success!!!

Options
KS68C10
KS68C10 Posts: 14
Made my first pizza on the egg today, turned out great!  I have been making my own pizza in the oven for several years using a pizza stone.  I used a plate setter with the legs up and the grid on. Set pizza stone on top of gird and let it get to temp. I use 550 deg when I cook it in the oven, had temp the same for the egg.  The wife loved it!!
Rhome TX
2nd hand LBGE

Comments

• SciAggie
    SciAggie Posts: 6,481
    Options
    The egg really makes pizzas well. Good job!
    Coleman, Texas
    Large BGE & Mini Max for the wok. A few old camp Dutch ovens and a wood fired oven. LSG 24” cabinet offset smoker. There are a few paella pans and a Patagonia cross in the barn. A curing chamber for bacterial transformation of meats...
    "Bourbon slushies. Sure you can cook on the BGE without them, but why would you?"
                                                                                                                          YukonRon
  • KS68C10
    Options
    Thanks! I'm still learning how to control the temps but it turned out great.  I've learned so much from everyone here on the forum.  
    Rhome TX
    2nd hand LBGE
  • Ivanhoe
    Ivanhoe Posts: 223
    Options
    Good job! I have that same pizza peel
    Tulare, CA - Large BGE
  • Jstroke
    Jstroke Posts: 2,600
    Options
    Very well done. Relatively round and the crust is not dark brown. Salute
    Columbus, Ohio--A Gasser filled with Matchlight and an Ugly Drum.
  • johnnyp