Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Buy now or wait for Eggfest? How much do you save

Options
1968TR
1968TR Posts: 2
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hello,

I am a rookie on this forum and I need some advice. I WANT a BGE. Here's my dilemma: should I buy one now or wait 6 weeks to go to an Eggfest in Indianapolis? How much can you save at these special events? I am interested in either a Large or an XL.

Thanks
Cincinnati-Eggowner-wannabe

Comments

• Griffin
    Griffin Posts: 8,200
    Options
    I scrolled up to the Indy Eggfest Banner, clicked on it and came up with this.

http://www.sullivanhardware.com/Demo-Egg-Info_be03bd.html

Gives you all the indo you would need. I would wait, personally, and save the money.

Rowlett, Texas

Griffin's Grub or you can find me on Facebook

The Supreme Potentate, Sovereign Commander and Sultan of Wings

• The Naked Whiz
    The Naked Whiz Posts: 7,777
    Options
    Go to the Eggfest if you can. You should save around 30% or so. Make sure you check first that they still have demo eggs available. Good luck!
    The Naked Whiz
  • PattyO
    PattyO Posts: 883
    Options
    Demo at the eggfest. In addition to the discount, it's already assembled!!!!
  • ibanda
    ibanda Posts: 553
    Options
    Most of the eggs used at the fests are pre-purchased, and the number of eggs used for cooking at the fest match up with the number pre-sold. Generally you can't show up the day of the fest and buy one at a huge discount.