Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

whole beef tenderloin

Options
Matt
Matt Posts: 2
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am new to the green egg and want to grill a tenderloin for Christmas. Any suggestions on proper way to cook on the egg?

Thx

Comments

• Tennisbum
    Options
    Matt,
    Going to do the same thing? Have you checked out the search feature, upper left hand corner of the page. Just put in beef tenderloin and there will be lots of notes on it. Also look at playing with fire and smoke web site. Good pic on how to there as well. Don't recall if Nakewhiz has that on his site either.
    good luck
    gp
  • Shiff
    Shiff Posts: 1,835
    Options
    Do a search on 'tenderloin' and you'll find a lot of recent discussions on cooking them. I did one indirect a few days ago and there were several others cooked at about the same time.
    Large BGE
    Barry, Lancaster, PA
  • 2Fategghead
    2Fategghead Posts: 9,624
    Options
    Matt, I have never cooked one but I copied your request into the search menu and got a lot of posts from similar requests. So, until someone chimes in here for you I will leave you this past post. Good luck! ;)

http://www.eggheadforum.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=758643&catid=1#
  • Smoking Coles
    Options
    Matt,

Alot of forum members like TRex's method. http://www.nakedwhiz.com/trexsteak.htm