Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Apple Macintosh user here

Options
ILL--EGGER
ILL--EGGER Posts: 478
edited November -1 in Off Topic
Pulled the trigger on a new Imac last week on the day they announced the product change. Only had it a few days but must say i'm VERY impressed with it so far. I read someone saying that Apple = Just works. I have to agree it "just works" and seems so smooth and simple compared to the windows PC's i've always used.
Any other mac users out there that would like to chime in with hints or tips would be welcomed as I am very new to the whole system but haveing a blast with it so far!

Comments

• Cpt'n Cook
    Cpt'n Cook Posts: 1,917
    Options
    I think you will be very happy with it, just play around with it and don't forget the option key.

I got my first Mac in 1984, they have come a long way from those days. They almost didn't survive.
  • RiverFarm
    RiverFarm Posts: 216
    Options
    I've had Apples forever and I love 'em. No viruses and they don't crash - or very rarely if ever. Give a holler if you have questions; they're mostly pretty intuitive but if you're used to the Other Platform you'll find there are differences that could catch you up.
  • Photo Egg
    Photo Egg Posts: 12,110
    Options
    Welcome.
    Made the switch in the last two years as well.
    Dump you Mac one button mouse and buy a two button mouse so you can still "left" and "right" click.
    I can't shake this from my long PC life.
    Apple forum is very good.
    darian
    Thank you,
    Darian

Galveston Texas
  • RiverFarm
    Options