Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Egged corn on the cob - never ceases to amaze me!

Options
WWSis
WWSis Posts: 1,448
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I know, I know it's a sure sign that I am still a newbie but corn on the egg is just so AMAZING! :woohoo: :silly:

Comments

• Little Steven
    Little Steven Posts: 28,817
    Options
    WWSis,

Do you do it in the husk or right on the grill? We should have some corn by Nieggara fest if it doesn't snow.

Steve

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• Jupiter Jim
    Jupiter Jim Posts: 3,351
    Options
    Julia,
    Nice to hear that your pleased with the cook, keep it up and ya won't be a newbie! :laugh:
    I love corn on the Egg. :)
    Jupiter Jim

I'm only hungry when I'm awake!

Okeechobee FL. Winter

West Jefferson NC Summer

• WWSis
    Options
    Thanks! I feel a little "corny" but I really am enjoying my eggs!
  • Jupiter Jim
    Jupiter Jim Posts: 3,351
    Options
    Yep after three years + so are we. :woohoo:
    Jupiter Jim

I'm only hungry when I'm awake!

Okeechobee FL. Winter

West Jefferson NC Summer

• WWSis
    Options
    Steven; I do it in the husk-ashamed to admit I cooked above a drip pan I failed to scrape out from my beef ribs on Sunday--I think that greasy mess made them taste better! Hehe! :woohoo: you know...snow in September is not out of the realm of possibility! LOL!
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    Options
    that was one of the veggies i cooked friday and saturday night when we were camping. i agree. beautiful stuff.

i snap off the butt end stem, and just put the corn on as-is.