Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Ribs

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
How is the best way to do baby back ribs? Direct or indirect heat?

Comments

• Suck Creek Wings
    Options
    I'm going indirect at 250. This is my first attempt so we'll see how they turn out.
  • I have heard two different ways. One as direct heat in a V rack and the other is with a plate setter upside down, drip pan (with a beer in it) then the grate and V rack. I just don't know which is best.
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    th_101_0369.jpg

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• GangGreen
    Options
    Go 3/1/1.5

3 hours indirect with platesetter in @ 225-250

1 hour in foil...still indirect

45 minutes indirect

for last 45 remove platesetter and cook direct

sauce in last 15 minutes.

Come out great everytime (probably about 20 so far)
  • NEAT! Looks like you did yours direct?????
  • BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    oh well it did not work well there is more than one way to skin a cat!!! :laugh:

coat with mustard,...
    101_0369.jpg

add rub
    101_0371.jpg
    wrap in plastic wrap and put in fridge overnight

101_0380.jpg
    now here is where it gets interesting
    i put thenm in a vrack for awhile

101_0381.jpg

i squirt them with a squirt bottle with apple juice in it
    101_0383.jpg

here is where i found out 3 will work on a lbge

101_0384.jpg