Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

looking to buy an egg.

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am new to the egg world, actually was introduced to the egg last night at a party. The host has a large egg. He cooked tri-tip that was to die for. [p]Ok, so I want in, but i just don't know which size. the host of the party directed me to this forum. I understand there is a small egg and a mini, one of which will probably fit my needs for now. [p]I typically cook for myself and usually it is a steak or fish, like tuna or halibut. I have a "gasser" that i will probably give away because my first experience with the egg was so remarkable. [p]Maybe in the future, a large might be a possibility. But for now either the small or the mini. [p]Does any one have a thought or two which would lead me in the right direction?

Comments

• DynaGreaseball
    Options
    KS Cheryl,[p]Do you remember the diameter of your small grid?
  • stike
    stike Posts: 15,597
    Options
    jimmyk,
    if it is between the small and the mini, get the small. still "portable" enough to tailgate, and it can handle 80% of the cooks i do for my wife and two small boys.[p]i'll bet you ca$h, though, that you'll get a large within three months of getting the small... just watch.

ed egli avea del cul fatto trombetta -Dante
  • UGAVET
    UGAVET Posts: 577
    Options
    jimmyk,