Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

online chile powder

Options
Legume
Legume Posts: 14,627
Just received this in the mail.  Shipping was slow.  2-day is their standard shipping, but they waited several days to get the order out.

Anyway, looking forward to trying these out.  I've never used green chile powders before and really want to see if I can do a 'dry' chile verde without cooking in sauce.  They have quite a selection on their website and prices seem to be reasonable.  I also stocked up on Ancho so I can make more Mickey's rub.  Small bags are 4oz, larger are 8oz.

www.dagiftbasket.com

Comments

• MeTed
    MeTed Posts: 800
    Options
    I order all my spices online from a place called Myspicesage and am very happy with everything, including delivery time (always free) and quality (always great) I hope this helps.
    Belleville, Michigan

Just burnin lump in Sumpter
  • llrickman
    llrickman Posts: 654
    Options
    If your interested in fresh hatch green chile there are several places here in NM that ship. The smell is in the air, Chile is coming in and the roasters are fired up. Even the UPS store by my house ships Green Chile Don't know if anything smells better than fresh roasting green chile
    2 LBGE
    Digi Q
    green Thermapen
    AR

Albuquerque, NM
  • Legume
    Options