Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT: from sea to belly in 30 minutes

Options
JethroVA
JethroVA Posts: 1,251
Decided to pull 6 of my two year old oysters outta my grow cages for a lite lunch of fried oysters yesterday. I'm an amateur oyster grower. Not pro yet. Sometimes you can find other tasty things in the oyster cages and crab traps. Yesterday my treat was a recently shed soft shell crab. So I dialed back to only 4 oysters. Not to worry, I did not go hungry. Notice the size of my oysters. Chap stick in the picture for size scale. Just a simple flour and old bay dredge cause that's all I had in the cottage. Heavenly.
Richmond and Mathews County, VA. Large BGE, Weber gas, little Weber charcoal. Vintage ManGrates. Little reddish portable kamado that shall remain nameless here.  Very Extremely Stable Genius. 

Comments

• Angus1978
    Angus1978 Posts: 390
    Options
    nice!  
    LBGE and Primo XL Plano TX All right all right alllll riight
  • johnkitchens
    johnkitchens Posts: 5,227
    Options
    Wow! That was a quick turnaround. Looking good Jethro. 

Louisville, GA - 2 Large BGE's
  • Fred19Flintstone
    Options
    Don't you mean "From seament pond to belly in 30 minutes?"
    Flint, Michigan
  • eggforever
    eggforever Posts: 20
    Options
    Looks great. Did you cook them and how?
  • berndcrisp
    berndcrisp Posts: 1,166
    Options
    Jethro, that is a great looking meal! I need to encompass/enjoy more of the Chesapeake Bay's bounty. In the Va Beach/Knotts Island area I am.
    Hood Stars, Wrist Crowns and Obsession Dobs!

• Eggcelsior