Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT - Is this a good cutting board?

Options
2»

Comments

• hondabbq
    hondabbq Posts: 1,980
    Options

I am a chef in a commercial kitchen, and I can honestly say I never have had a Boos board split on me.

I season when I get them, and only clean with a sanitizer and or rinse under water and wipe immediately and never submerge in water. Stand up right at the end of the day. There is no need to oil over and over again after washing. Another chef friend of mine uses comet to clean and rises off, same result as myself with long lasting boards.

I opened up a new facility 36 months ago next week, and I have the same 5 boards. I am sure I put mine to more use than in a household environment. My Boos boards 18x26 were $88 each. Quite inexpensive compared to the OP.

• Lit
    Lit Posts: 9,053
    Options
    Mine were about the same price as yours. I have the same ones they use on all the food network shows. If you look closely at the ones on the shows they are all splitting also.
  • Lit
    Options