Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

RIBS ARE ON!!!

Options
Just threw em on! Having a News Years Day cocktail and watching that smoke rise from top of my XL Egg ... Life is Good. Got my new AR Woo2 combo in use with some Apple Juice in my catch pan and some hardwood chunks added to my Lump. Dinner will be great tonite!
My PitMaster IQ120 FREAKIN ROCKS!!!!!!! Current BGE arsenal: XL & MiniMax

Comments

• vchelf
    vchelf Posts: 95
    Options
    Looks great! Ribs are my next venture. I am new to the BGE. Loving my large. I've done burgers, rib eyes and NY Strips, a brisket, and chili in the dutch oven on the BGE. All were terrific. I am hoping for ribs next week. Keep posting photos and tips! Happy New Year!
    Victor Chelf
    Houston, TX

Just one Large BGE
    Visit my Victor's Vittles blog - dedicated to my Big Green Eggventures

• RickyBobby
    Options
    I really like spare ribs; seems to be a lot more meat. I trim and square them up some so I guess they end up more like a St.Louis style rib. I do 225degrees with the ol tried & true 3-2-1 method and have never been let down yet. I use Apple Juice and Honey during my foiling. My rub is a basic homemade rub that is mostly brown sugar with just a smidge of garlic, paprika, salt & pepper. My family is not into Hot rubs.
  • RickyBobby
    Options
    A couple hours in! Good chance this might be my last low n slo without a temp controller ... stlcharcoal is hooking me up with a PitMasterIQ120 in the near future. :D Can't wait!
  • RickyBobby
    Options