Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

NorCal EGGers... UNITE!

Chris
Chris Posts: 148
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Hi Folks, [p]Kevin, Smitty, Bruce, et. al.... [p]I know I'm new to EGGing and such, but I think I have a really good plan (and location!) for a Bay Area Eggtoberfest. [p]I have space, equipment, potential workers, and even a charity worked out. [p]The place has over a 75 year BBQ history, shaded picnic table seating for 450, parking for over 200 cars, indoor seating for 400, and a commercial kitchen. Plus its near the 880/101 interchange and easy to get to. [p]I'll post my ideas if anyone is interested. I'm not looking to be "in charge", just to help get an event going. [p]Even if you'd just be interested in attending, post a response and say Hi. [p]Chris
Santa Clara, CA
Newbie EGGer

Comments

• Chris,[p]We seem pretty "united" already...all 6 of us. LOL[p]Sounds like your backyard would be plently big enough at this point. 400 parking spaces!?!...where would we get all those cars? [p]-Smitty

-SMITTY     

from SANTA CLARA, CA

• Chris
    SMITTYtheSMOKER,[p]Sorry, I can't help it... I think big and I think towards the future.[p]According to the guy at the BBQ Galore in Campbell there are "a lot" of EGGers in the area and they sell several BGEs a month.[p]I was thinking that if we posted flyers at the BBQGs we could get a pretty good turn out. Hey, maybe even some sponsorship...![p]Think there would be interest?[p]Chris
  • Chris,
    There will be a BGE demo in Sacramento at the Brewfest...interested?

• Greetings jruloph,