Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Espresso Art

I've been making my own double espresso every morning for a couple of years now and have tried making rosettas with little to no success.  A couple of days ago I got close but would love to be able to do this every time.  Any one else try this or have tips?

Comments

• CGW1
    CGW1 Posts: 332
    Great job on the art. I've had some success with hearts, the leaf is a hit and miss for me. I think if you froth to much it kills it during the pour, if the milk is more of liquid consistency with a slight froth it'll be a better pour.

A good espresso and a cigar is great way to relax. No question.
    Franco Ceramic Grillworks www.ceramicgrillworks.com
  • double
    double Posts: 1,214
    A lot of folks I have spoken to about this all say they learnt from you tube videos.
    Lynnwood WA
  • gerhardk
    gerhardk Posts: 942
    Looks better than what I do.  Is that maybe a latte. I make a latte every morning for my wife and an Americano for myself.  I bought our first espresso machine 12 or 13 years ago with it I bought the job of making our morning java.

Gerhard
  • Thanks guys and I have watched a ton of videos on-line and they make it look a LOT easier than putting it into practice :)

Gerhard, yeah it's more of a Macchiato than anything else, I pull a double shot then add about 1oz of steamed milk.

Mark

• CGW1
    Couldn't agree more...those videos make it look like its easy....I guess after a while it would be but till then...it's another story