Big Green Egg - EGGhead Forum - The Ultimate Cooking Experience...
It doesn’t get much hotter than the EGG cookin’ in July! Make sure to keep yourself hydrated with a bit of whatever you’re using for the Beer Can Chicken. Ice Cream Sandwiches are also a great way to stay cool. Looking for some great ideas for a summer cook out? Try out a Pimento Cheeseburger or Dr. BBQ’s Spare Rib Surprise. Just don’t be surprised if your neighbors stop by for a quick bite when they smell what you’re cooking!

Big Green Egg headquarters has moved - come visit our new showroom and check out the museum and culinary center too! 3786 DeKalb Technology Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30340

Need advice

HotroddenHotrodden Posts: 16
edited October 2012 in EggHead Forum
Good morning all, I'm new to egging and it may sound like a stupid question but need some advice. Tonight I want to make a chicken bacon ranch pizza. The wife tells me I should precook chicken and bacon and I say no to precook. The question is, is it better if I precook the chicken and bacon before putting on pizza or not? Any and all advice is appreciated and thanks in advance. Just one more thing I could use help with is how do I add photos on here? I use an iPad to search/post here and would like to know if there is an easy way. I would like to share with you all after pizza is done.
Lets keep the beer cold and the eggs burning!
·

Comments

• tgklemantgkleman Posts: 206
    I would pre-cook the bacon and chicken.  The pizza will only take around 5-10 mins, and that is not enough time for your meet to cook.
    ·
  • Pre-cook. Tried it without pre-cooking once . . . Only once . . .
    ·
  • henapplehenapple Posts: 14,589
    tgkleman said:

I would pre-cook the bacon and chicken.  The pizza will only take around 5-10 mins, and that is not enough time for your meet to cook.

+1

on my Droid the forum gives me a button to attach a file then to an option for my gallery.
    Green egg, dead animal and alcohol. The "Boro".. TN 
    ·