Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

New Egg - Ideas on What to Cook First

Options
El Guapo
El Guapo Posts: 9
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Just bought a new XL egg last night...just joined the forum a few minutes ago. Will be cooking on it for the first time this weekend. Any suggestions on what to cook first? Needs to be simple as I will be figuring the egg out, but I want to taste what the hype is about.

I've only cooked on gas grills, so be easy...it's my first time.

Comments

• BENTE
    BENTE Posts: 8,337
    Options
    cook whatever you are really used to cooking!! that way you will get a idea!

but if you stick around here past the initial learning curve you will have more ideas than you have meals to eat :laugh:

congrats on your first egg!!

and welcome to the forum

happy eggin

TB

Anderson S.C.

"Life is too short to be diplomatic. A man's friends shouldn't mind what he does or says- and those who are not his friends, well, the hell with them. They don't count."

Tyrus Raymond Cobb

• Double Bogey
    Double Bogey Posts: 635
    Options
    Congrats on your purchase and welcome to the forum. If you are looking for a "fool proof" first cook you might want to consider pork tenderloins. A little rub or glaze and toss them on. Only way to mess up is to over cook them. Many recipes for them right here in the forum cookbook.
    Larry
    Aiken, SC. and
    Fancy Gap, Va.
  • WestTexan
    WestTexan Posts: 37
    Options