Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Boos cutting board help

Options
Happy New Year!!! My Boos cutting board is warping. I’m not very good at this stuff. Is there any way to flatten it back out? I’m afraid to try anything that I can come up with. I’d probably make it worse. Thank you!

If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.

Ronald Reagan

Comments

• GrateEggspectations
    Options
    Sorry to hear. I feel like @GlennM, @nolaegghead or @botch may be your best sources of advice. Not helpful for your current predicament, but from personal experience, I’ve learned prevention is better than remedy with the board. I never leave anything sitting on it, water very much included. Once left a little bit of chopped cilantro on the board for fractionally too long and had to sand out the stain. Keep the board very well oiled, too. 
  • Dawgtired
    Dawgtired Posts: 639
    Options
    Thanks and I agree. I was religious about caring for it for quite a while. Fell off the wagon I’m afraid. 

If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.

Ronald Reagan

• lousubcap
    lousubcap Posts: 32,489
    Options
    No Boos board owner here but I do attempt to oil 'em around every four to five weeks, especially in the winter.  So far, so good. But thanks for the renewed motivation.  BTW- I use that really expensive (kidding) food grade mineral oil found in grocery stores.  Works for me.