Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Rib Rack

tripmac
tripmac Posts: 17
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Has anyone used Steven Raichlen's Ultimate Rib Rack? I saw one last week and it looks like it would fit in my large. For my last several racks of rib I have rolled them and stood them up. The rack looks like it would hold more and be a little easier.[p]Can be found at hugthecook.com
Trip

Comments

• Rollocks
    Rollocks Posts: 570
    I've never used one but I've seen them before. They look flimsy. The Rib Rack that Big Green Egg puts out is much sturdier and doubles as a V-rack when flipped over.
  • Pharmeggist
    Pharmeggist Posts: 1,191
    Tripmac,
    I checked out the hugthecook.com site. It looks like the rack would fit. I wonder what their return policy would be. They had some pretty cool accessories. I liked the wood planks for cooking, too! Very reasonable prices... though I forgot to check out the shipping rates. I liked the potato cooker to for the grill I wonder how good it does. Anyway, please post a follow up later on if you decide to order the rib rack.[p]Best Regards, Pharmeggist

• YB
    YB Posts: 3,861
    Pharmeggist,
    My wife bought me this one and it works really good.
    Larry

[ul][li]Hardy Rib Rack[/ul]
  • Pharmeggist,[p]I actually saw these at an Academy sports store in Augusta GA. It looks really beefy and was pretty large. I guess that will be on my Christmas list from my parents.[p]Trip

• Tripmac,