Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Now I know why it's Rockwood

Options
2»

Comments

• Carolina Q
    Carolina Q Posts: 14,831
    Options
    EGGjlmh said:
    I have yet to find any foreign objects in RO. Only one batch (Walmart) that had a significant about of fines. But then, I've only been using it for 6 years. =)

If that is really the case then you should buy a lottery ticket.
    Seriously, I have been using RO for a good 6 years and have never noticed anything other than lump in the bags.

But... I've never wasted money on lottery tickets. Doubt I'll start now.

I hate it when I go to the kitchen for food and all I find are ingredients!                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Michael 
    Central Connecticut 

• yljkt
    yljkt Posts: 799
    Options
    blind99 said:
    There's a gravel path next to my egg. All those little rocks get added to it. Helps make up for the ones my kids steal to play with. It's like the circle of life, when I'm egging. 

(Has anyone considered getting cremated and using a mini as an urn? Could be awesome. Sorry for the morbid hijack)
    I was leaning towards the mini max as an urn actually. 
  • theyolksonyou
    theyolksonyou Posts: 18,458
    Options
    XXL crematorium. 
  • Canugghead
    Canugghead Posts: 11,533
    Options
    XXL crematorium. 
    or XXL instead of box  =)
    canuckland
  • Canugghead
    Canugghead Posts: 11,533
    Options