Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Pickles

Options
Elijah
Elijah Posts: 688
Does anyone have a good pickle recipe? I have been chasing a claussen like pickle for a few years now.

These aren't claussen like, but they are good. A mix between a dill and a sweet pickle in my opinion.
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/218121/pops-dill-pickles/

Comments

• northGAcock
    northGAcock Posts: 15,164
    Options
    What you need to do is find the recipe for Clara Johnson's award winning homemade pickles.
    Ellijay GA with a Medium & MiniMax

Well, I married me a wife, she's been trouble all my life,
    Run me out in the cold rain and snow
  • Sardonicus
    Sardonicus Posts: 1,700
    Options
    What you need to do is find the recipe for Clara Johnson's award winning homemade pickles.

:) You just dated yourself.

"Too bad all the people who know how to run the country are busy driving cabs and barbecuing."      - George Burns

• tarheelmatt
    tarheelmatt Posts: 9,867
    Options
    Saw an episode of DDD, where the guy was making these types of pickles.  He pickled the pickling cucumbers whole, but only nipped the two ends off.  Guy said that was the key.  Poured hot liquid over the whole cukes, and into the fridge for like three days.  Then sliced.  As soon as my cukes come in, I'm doing this.  
    ------------------------------
    Thomasville, NC
    My YouTube Channel - The Hungry Hussey
    Instagram
    Facebook
    My Photography Site
  • Elijah
    Options