Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Eggcessories

Options
I'm new to the BGE but not to cooking and smoked meats. I just purchased a BGE XL and would like to know what Eggcessories are tops on yall's list. Thanks

Comments

• pipermaru9
    Options
    Kick Ash Basket, convEGGtor (plate setter) are my top 2.......
    Gallant, Alabama      Medium and XL

• Ladeback69
    Ladeback69 Posts: 4,482
    Options
    Plate Setter, Thermopen/ThermoPop, Dual Temp Gauge, Welding Gloves, GrillGrates, Raised Grid, Pizza Stone, Deep Dish Pizza Stone, Food Loops and CI Skillet that I can think of.  Here is what food loops are.

http://www.thefoodloop.com/
    XL, WSM, Coleman Road Trip Gas Grill

Kansas City, Mo.
  • Jstroke
    Jstroke Posts: 2,600
    Options
    Thermopen and a weed burner.  Everything else is so far down the list as to be negotiable. Second grid and a pizza stone for indirect. Bolts for the first grid get me permanently at the felt line. 
    Columbus, Ohio--A Gasser filled with Matchlight and an Ugly Drum.
  • yogi84
    yogi84 Posts: 189
    Options
    Forget the Platesetter (convEGGtor) get an adjustable rig.... I also like the smokeware cap 
  • KingRanch450
    Options
    Thanks for the comments....I have a lot of the suggestions already...thermapen, weed burner, plate setter. I'm thinking about the raised grid, firebox reducer....Can you flip the plate setter over and use it for a pizza stone?
  • yogi84
    yogi84 Posts: 189
    Options