Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

OT Trader Joes

Im in st louis for the night, going to hit trader joes later. What are some must buy items? I have a cooler for perishables. 

Also, any dinner recs for the area? Im staying at the cheshire near forest park. 

2 LBGE, Blackstone 36, Jumbo Joe

Egging in Southern Illinois (Marion)

Comments

• WeberWho
    WeberWho Posts: 11,008
    edited July 2015
    I'm a huge fan of Trader Joe's Goddess Dressing. Good on salads, veggies, sandwiches, etc.  I'll buy 5-6 bottles at a time.

If you don't like to make your own pizza dough Trader Joes is cheap and good

Mozzarella cheese is usually cheaper at TJ. They also have a nice selection of cheese 
    "The pig is an amazing animal. You feed a pig an apple and it makes bacon. Let's see Michael Phelps do that" - Jim Gaffigan

Minnesota
  • milesvdustin
    milesvdustin Posts: 2,882
    I just stocked up on sams club pizza dough

2 LBGE, Blackstone 36, Jumbo Joe

Egging in Southern Illinois (Marion)

• RRog17
    RRog17 Posts: 562
    Primivito Sangiovese. Great wine for $4.40. 
    Canton, GA
    LBGE, Joe Jr., 28” Blackstone
  • lewisj82
    lewisj82 Posts: 184
    Sriracha BBQ Sauce. 

BGE XL- Tomball, TX

"Well let me just quote the late-great Colonel Sanders, who said, "I'm too drunk to taste this chicken" - Ricky Bobby
  • northGAcock
    northGAcock Posts: 15,164
    Anheuser Bush products B)
    Ellijay GA with a Medium & MiniMax

Well, I married me a wife, she's been trouble all my life,
    Run me out in the cold rain and snow
  • MO_Eggin
    MO_Eggin Posts: 282