Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Peri Peri any ideas

Options
Bear 007
Bear 007 Posts: 382
edited May 2012 in EggHead Forum
Found this on the local grocer's discount rack, I've been eyeballing it in the store for a couple of months now, just don't know exactly  what to do with it, I think I'll try some thighs tomorrow.  If anybodies got any ideas or experiences I would appreciate them.

Comments

• Eggdam
    Eggdam Posts: 223
    Options
    Wings Marinated in there are good.
  • Hillbilly-Hightech
    Options
    Never had the sauce, but we really like the Peri-Peri rub by "Rub w/ Love"... we use it on chicken, mostly, but have used it on pork as well. 
    Don't get set into one form, adapt it and build your own, and let it grow, be like water. Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless — like water. Now you put water in a cup, it becomes the cup... Now water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend. - Bruce Lee
  • Bear 007
    Bear 007 Posts: 382
    Options
    I'm going to give it a shot tomorrow,  I guess the sauce originated in Portugal, and the peppers are now grown in Africa?
  • Little Steven
    Little Steven Posts: 28,817
    Options
    The chilis were always from Africa. The Portuguese had a couple of colonies there. Peri peri chicken is the classic.

Steve 

Caledon, ON

• Egg Juju
    Egg Juju Posts: 658
    edited May 2012
    Options
    I have made peri peri wings a couple of times using this sauce...