Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

buying my first

Options
Unknown
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am an older mom and do all the grilling in the family. I love to grill but I absolutely cannot stand using a gas grill one more min. I've read the forums on 1st timers which are very helpful. My dilema is this: if my husband were there griller, I'm sure we'd have an egg by now. However, he is not, and I'm challenged with convincing him that this is the way to go vs. a weber charcoal (price). There are 4 of us and we entertain 8-15ish casually here and there. I've never used one before and I like to keep it simple. I cannot decide between small and Medium...

Comments

• Grandpas Grub
    Options

If you can afford it, without question, get the large. Otherwise the Medium. (you will probably end up with a large anyway).

There is just my wife and I. Once a month the kids & spouces come over and bring the grandchildren. 26 in all.

The large works great for the wife and I as well as the whole gang. I started out with the large and during the following 3 years I added the medium, small and mini.

Doing it all over again, I would get a large and mini. However, the medium will work for your stated needs. More grill space is always nice.

There are so many advantages with the egg over the weber. With the egg you won't have to buy another grill/smoker it has a life time warranty. Remember I said have to I didn't say want to. And, there is the forum. However, the advantages go on and on.