Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

Question about Green Egg and equipment

Options
WannabeEgghead
WannabeEgghead Posts: 6
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
Good morning all,

I have been debating on purchasing a Green Egg for over a month, and I have only heard great things about it.

However, I do have some questions and I thought this would be a great place to ask and look around. So, here are some of my questions.

1.) When you purchase the egg, what does it come with, if anything?
2.) I am a novice griller/BBQ'er, does the egg come with any explanation as to what temps you really want to cook all your foods?
3.) I will be cooking for 2, most of the time. However, I will be hosting a party for up to 12-20 people, approx 2-4 times a year, would a large egg be sufficient?
4.) Is the grill easy to clean, maintain, etc.?
5.) What do you use with your grill, the table or the egg nest? Is one prefered over the other, are there pro's and con's for either?

Ok, I think those are all my questions at this time. If there is a FAQ section that I overlooked, please provide a link.

Thanks, Wannabe. :evil:

Comments

• Coacher
    Coacher Posts: 22
    Options
    1. Mine didn't come with anything except the egg and a grate. I purchased all the tools/accessories separate. Your dealer may throw in something small here or there.

2. It actually comes with a helpful DVD to get you started. Also, there is a wealth of information on this forum.

3. The large seems like it would be sufficient, though I often have XL envy. I own a large, but I may get a small to go with it.