Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

unbiased reccomendations

Options
hulk 1
hulk 1 Posts: 2
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
I am brand new to any forum. I hope that I can receive unbiased reviews, (I know this will be tough). Many years ago I saw a Big Green Egg and said to my wife that someday we would have one. Many gas grills later I think the time has come. In scanning the ethernet I encountered many "reviews/comparisons" of the Egg vs the Grill Dome, Kamado, Primo and maybe others. Confusion and indecision have reared their ugly heads. There is a Green Egg dealer nearby, but asking a salesperson for an unbiased assessment is useless.
I hope someone out there can help me.

Thanks

P.S. we are but two and like roasts and steaks.

Comments

• Wanabe
    Wanabe Posts: 355
    Options
    I bought a Big Green Egg based on their reputation but mostly because of this forum. As fair and balanced as I can be.
  • rockytopsc
    Options
    It's just the two of us. Bought a large bge just on the reputation and can't believe we didn't do it earlier. Just Do It!
  • UGAVET
    UGAVET Posts: 577
    Options