Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

FlameBoss 200 Reveiw

Options

Comments

• Griffin
    Griffin Posts: 8,200
    Options
    Wow. That is pretty cool. Didn't know they were coming out with a wifi one. Sounds interesting. Not sure I'd ever use it, but I'm not a big techie guy. The 100 works for me, but glad to see they now have an option for others.

Rowlett, Texas

Griffin's Grub or you can find me on Facebook

The Supreme Potentate, Sovereign Commander and Sultan of Wings

• Jeepster47
    Jeepster47 Posts: 3,827
    edited June 2015
    Options
    @Griffin ... the main selling point for the Flame Boss 200 looks to be simplicity of operation.  It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the Stoker ... and it only handles one egg at a time, but it functions in a plug-and-play manner.  Since I'm the proverbial "roadkill on the information highway" it looks like it'll handle my needs/wants at an attractive price.

My son bought the 100 a month ago and had a couple of questions on the unit.  He called on a Saturday Good Friday to leave a voice mail, but the owner answered the call and answered his questions on the spot.  An e-mail to the company last night was answered this morning.  Sounds like another small, responsive BBQ company.

Washington, IL  >  Queen Creek, AZ ... Two large eggs and an adopted Mini Max

• Ozzie_Isaac
    Ozzie_Isaac Posts: 19,125
    Options