Welcome to the EGGhead Forum - a great place to visit and packed with tips and EGGspert advice! You can also join the conversation and get more information and amazing kamado recipes by following Big Green Egg to Experience our World of Flavor™ at:
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest  |  Youtube  |  Vimeo
Share your photos by tagging us and using the hashtag #BigGreenEgg.

Want to see how the EGG is made? Click to Watch

DWI - defrosting while impaired

Options
RGBHV
RGBHV Posts: 1,318
edited November -1 in EggHead Forum
It's Canada Day here in the GWN and I forgot to go shopping for some fresh food for the BBQ.

Arrived home after midnight - three sheets to the wind after our year end blast and without my glasses, I decided to defrost a marinated pork shoulder. I think I even dreamed about today's pork shoulder. To my surprise, it wasn't pork shoulder at all - the package contained chicken wings. I feel like chicken tonight...

On another note, I've never done it before, but I'd like to attempt a curry - maybe some sort of curried chicken. Any recommendations?

Michael

Comments

• WWSis
    WWSis Posts: 1,448
    Options
    Ahhahahaha! Too funny! I could see the visual! Can't help you with the curry; I use it often - with steak and chicken/onion stirfry, but I don't have any recipes.
  • 2Fategghead
    2Fategghead Posts: 9,624
    Options
    Check out this post for now if you want. I have never done this. I saved it just in case I did want to do it. Tim :)

http://www.eggheadforum.com/index.php?option=com_simpleboard&func=view&id=901331&catid=1
  • RGBHV
    Options
    I'm just glad I didn't promise anyone pork - it would have been difficult making those little chicken wings look and taste like pig. Ha! Ha!

Looks like you and Mark are committed to the fest circuit this year. What's that - 3 or 4 now. You go girl!

Michael
  • RGBHV
    Options
    Thanks Tim - Richard.

Sounds yummy!

Michael
  • FearlessGrill
    Options